The Sunshine Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated by Emma from Reading through the night. Thank you! If you don’t know her already go and check her blog out!


The Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

The Questions

#1 – What are some TV shows or movies that you would recommend

Oh, that’s difficult. I like so many shows that it’s very hard to choose.

  • Doctor Who
  • Pretty Little Liars
  • Criminal Minds
  • Zoo
  • iZombie
  • Broadchurch
  • A series of Unfortunate Events

#2 – For each of the shows or movies you listed above recommendation a similar book

Okay, let’s do this!

  • Doctor Who – Passenger Duology by Alexandra Bracken
  • Pretty Little Liars – Gossip Girl by Cecily Von Ziegesar
  • Criminal Minds – Every book by Mary Higgins Clark or James Patterson
  • Zoo – Invasion by Robin Cook
  • iZombie – The Troop by Nick Cutter
  • Broadchurch – Again every book by Mary Higgins Clark or James Patterson
  • A series of Unfortunate Events – A series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

#3 – Do you have any reading habits? (like reading with candles or in the bath etc)

Yes, I do! I drink a glass of water every few chapters. I usually don’t eat while reading unless it is a book for uni. I always put bookmarks in my books and I like to listen to themes from movies or to classical music.

#4 – What is the last book you went to a bookshop and bought?

I think that I bought Sleeping Giants in a bookshop the last time I’ve been there. But I’m not sure!

#5 – Do you tend to reread books?

Yes and no. The last and only books I reread were the Harry Potter ones. I don’t really have the time to reread books as I have way too many books on my TBR. However, if I’d have the time I would reread more books.

#6 – Do you use Goodreads? If so how do you use it?

Yes! I use it to keep an eye on the books that I’ve read, that I still have to read. I also have a shelf called Books-I-already-own TBR so that I know which physical books I’ve yet to read. All the books I’ve read are put on separate shelves, like the genre, what copy it is (Physical or e-book), etc.

#7 – What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Fantastic Beasts and where to find them by Newt Scamander & the Quidditch through the ages one. I can’t think of any other book thinner than those.

#8 – What are your favourite fantasy/sci-fi diverse reads?

  • Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

#9 – What are some of your least favourite book covers?

#10 – Do you annotate or tab your books? If so how? (I am considering doing this myself)

I want to at least put post-it notes in my books because I think that it helps me to gather my thoughts while writing my reviews. I only annotate my required reads.

#11 – Who are some characters you relate to?

  • Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)
  • Felicity Montague (The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue)
  • Kady Grant (Illuminae Files)
  • Lila Bard (A darker shade of magic)
  • Mustang (Red Rising Trilogy)

My questions

#1 – What is your favourite genre? (Book or Movie)

#2 – Do you have a daily routine?

#3 – What are some of your all-time favourites?

#4 – What is your favourite dish?

#5 – How long have you been blogging?

#6 – How do you stay motivated?

#7 – What was your least favourite school subject?

#8 – Do you prefer TV-shows or movies?

#9 – Your Top 5 movie/TV adaptations that you liked?

#10 – Your Top 5 least favourite adaptations?

#11 – Do you have any reading goals this year?


I tag

Sarah – Book Hooked Nook

All the cool kids read

Angela – Egg Reader

Maggie – The Caramel Files

Kathryn – Noses Stuck in a book blog

Darque Dreamer Reads

And all the other awesome bloggers out there!


If you want to answer these questions feel free to do so 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

