Birthday Haul

Birthday Book Haul

Hello, everyone! Today’s post is going to be my belated Birthday Haul.

There are two things missing on this picture: Fantastic Beasts Mug and my Harry Potter Funko (I put the one of Ron instead of Harry).

I’ll start with the bookish related things.

#1 – Harry Potter Funko Pop! (32)

I’m starting a Harry Potter Funko collection and this one is my second of HP. And honestly, I can’t decide with all of the available vinyl figures. It’s so difficult to choose!


#2 – Fred Weasley Funko (33)

The other Funko I’ve bought was Fred Weasley. #fictionalboyfriend


#3 – Fantastic Beasts and where to find them Mug
My third bookish related (or Harry Potter related) thing is my Fantastic beasts mug. I don’t have anything from the Fantastic Beasts franchise and the mug was so perfect I simply had to buy it.


#4 – Hogwarts Crest Lamp

The last thing of the bookish Haul but certainly not the last thing in this Haul is this wonderful Crest Lamp. It is so beautiful and for the official HP Merchandise it is really not expensive at all!


#5 – Ready Player One – Ernest Cline

It’s the year 2044, and the real world has become an ugly place. We’re out of oil. We’ve wrecked the climate. Famine, poverty, and disease are widespread. Like most of humanity, Wade Watts escapes this depressing reality by spending his waking hours jacked into the OASIS, a sprawling virtual utopia where you can be anything you want to be, where you can live and play and fall in love on any of ten thousand planets. And like most of humanity, Wade is obsessed by the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this alternate reality: OASIS founder James Halliday, who dies with no heir, has promised that control of the OASIS – and his massive fortune – will go to the person who can solve the riddles he has left scattered throughout his creation. For years, millions have struggled fruitlessly to attain this prize, knowing only that the riddles are based in the culture of the late twentieth century. And then Wade stumbles onto the key to the first puzzle. Suddenly, he finds himself pitted against thousands of competitors in a desperate race to claim the ultimate prize, a chase that soon takes on terrifying real-world dimensions – and that will leave both Wade and his world profoundly changed.

I’ve wanted to get my hands on this book for a while now and I finally bought myself a paperback version of this one.


#6 – The perks of being a wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

“I walk around the school hallways and look at the people. I look at the teachers and wonder why they’re here. Not in a mean way. In a curious way. It’s like looking at all the students and wondering who’s had their heart broken that day…or wondering who did the heart breaking and wondering why.”

Charlie is a freshman. And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite. But Charlie can’t stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller-coaster days known as growing up.

As I’ve never read this book. I finally decided to buy it and yes I’ve only bought it because of the cover. I’m a sucker for beautiful covers. I think that I already mentioned it. ^^


#7 – The Upside of Unrequited – Becky Albertalli

Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love—she’s lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and crushes often, but always in secret. Because no matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful. Fat girls always have to be careful.

Then a cute new girl enters Cassie’s orbit, and for the first time ever, Molly’s cynical twin is a lovesick mess. Meanwhile, Molly’s totally not dying of loneliness—except for the part where she is. Luckily, Cassie’s new girlfriend comes with a cute hipster-boy sidekick. Will is funny and flirtatious and just might be perfect crush material. Maybe more than crush material. And if Molly can win him over, she’ll get her first kiss and she’ll get her twin back.

There’s only one problem: Molly’s coworker Reid. He’s an awkward Tolkien superfan with a season pass to the Ren Faire, and there’s absolutely no way Molly could fall for him. Right?

The Upside of Unrequited is the book I’m most excited to read. I loved Becky Albertalli’s previous work with Simon vs. the Homosapiens Agenda and I’m so thrilled that I bought another of her books.


The next books are by the French Author Franck Thilliez.

#8 #9 & #10 – Puzzle – Train d’enfer pour ange rouge – Vertige – Franck Thilliez

Unfortunately I couldn’t find the English Translation for these. I know that some of his books have been translated into English because they are sold in the US but I don’t know if these have yet to be translated.

And that was everything for this post! See you on Monday 🙂

2 thoughts on “Birthday Haul

Leave a Reply

