Blogger Recognition Award

Hello, everybody!

I want to say thank you to Danielle from Danielle’s Book Reviews 129 for tagging me! By the way, her twitter is @dmcdowall129 so if you want to follow her you have now all of her links.

The Rules

#1 – Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

#2 – Write a post to show of your award.

#3 – Give a brief story of how your blog started.

#4 – Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

#5 – Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

#6 – Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.


The Story of how my blog started

I started this blog a month ago. Technically it is only going to be a month on the 24th July (so tomorrow) but I already count it as a completed month. Honestly, I can’t even believe that it’s only a month! I have the feeling that I’m doing this for forever and I like that feeling. And that’s probably a good thing.  So I started this blog because of my love of books. My mum always read bedtime stories to me as a kid and when I could finally read by myself I couldn’t stop reading anymore. However, I didn’t only start this book because reading has become my passion. I also wanted to share my opinion with fellow bookworms. Something I can’t do very often in my private life. My boyfriend and the rest of my family don’t read. And my best friend is not into the same genre as I so it get’s kind of difficult to discuss the books I like, dislike, …

And that’s the story of how I started my Book related Blog.

My Advice to new bloggers

#1 – You should listen to yourself and blog about what you want to do. It doesn’t matter if it is a mix of everything, if it’s a diary of your life or if it’s a study blog. There are so many things that you can blog about.  The only thing you have to do: Don’t put too much pressure on yourself.  Just be passionate and try to post at least twice a week.

#2 – I know that nearly every tagged person talked about the following advice but it is something important. Choose a blogging platform that suits you best. I started with Blogger and look at me now. I switched to WordPress yesterday because Blogger just got on my nerves. My scheduled post never got posted on the blog and I had other technical problems. WordPress is just easier to use in my opinion. Nevertheless, other people may not encounter those problems and prefer using Blogger.

Choose a blogging platform that suits you best. I started with Blogger and look at me now. I switched to WordPress yesterday because Blogger just got on my nerves. My scheduled post never got posted on the blog and I had other technical problems. WordPress is just easier to use in my opinion. Nevertheless, other people may not encounter those problems and prefer using Blogger.

My tip try using different platforms and then when you’ve found your favourite one start blogging.

My tagged bloggers

I don’t know if the following bloggers have already been tagged. If that’s the case I’m really sorry!

#1 – Buried in a Bookshelf

#2 – Traveling Across Pages

#3 – Boston Book Reader

#4 – Book Hooked Nook

#5 – Between the Pages

#6 – Ashleigh Writes

#7 – The Introverted Book Nerd

#8 – Noses stuck in a book blog

#9 – All the cool Kids Read

#10 – Reading with Lori

#11 – Belle Vie

#12 – Paper Fury

#13 – Bibliophile Soprano

#14 – Bookishdiana

#15 – The Royal Bookshelf

11 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Aww thanks for the tag!! And that’s awesome that your blog is so young and yet so AWESOME. It honestly took me like 3 years of blogging before I got the hang of it.😂 And I toootally relate to turning to the internet to find bookish people to discuss with! SAME. My family doesn’t read at all. I’m like the sole bookworm haha. The internet makes fangirling way more fun. 😀 Happy 1-month-blogversary!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

